Alexander’s Feast by George Frideric Handel

for String Quartet or String Quintet or String Orchestra

This piece is a musical delight for a quartet (violin 1, violin 2, viola, and cello), or as a quintet (with bass), or string orchestra. The score is spiral-bound, Parts are camera ready. Purchase includes permission for the buyer to photocopy parts for their own students or string orchestra.

View Score Cover
View Sample Score Page

We ship packages to domestic addresses only.
For information on where to order our publications for international shipment please check here.

Score and Parts: $25.00


“This intermediate level arrangement of Handel’s lovely but not often played Alexander’s Feast is a most welcome addition to the limited baroque pieces for string quartet. All four movements have been excellently arranged for string quartet with interesting lines for all players. The violinists and violist need to be secure in the passages requiring 2nd and 3rd positions and the cellist is required to go up to A above open A in the Largo movement. The optional bass part follows the cello line and requires an advanced player. A less experienced bassist might wish to take a few passages down the octave or omit the high sections that double the cello in unison.
- Dr. Michael Vidulich
Australian & New Zealand Viola Society Journal, April 2005

Shipping Info

Sign up for our Mailing List