O’Carolan Fiddle Tunes for Two Soprano Recorders

This wonderful collection of Irish melodies contains 32 tunes composed by the great blind 17th century Irish harpist and poet, Turlough O’Carolan. The music is arranged for two players, with the melody in the top staff, and the harmony in the lower staff. Guitar chord symbols for accompaniment are included. There is even information in the back of the book about O’Carolan, and the tunes, to help folks understand how and why O’Carolan composed them.

This book has the same tunes in the same keys as the O’Carolan Fiddle Tunes for Two series which includes books for violins, violas, cellos, basses, and mandolins. For instance a soprano recorder player and a violist could play together if each had the appropriate book.

View CoverView Sample

We ship packages to domestic addresses only.
For information on where to order our publications for international shipment please check here.

Book: $15.00

Tunes in this Collection...
“Beauty In Tears”, “Blind Mary”, “Captain O’Kane”, “Constantine Maguire”, “Lament For Charles Maccabe”, “Lament For Owen O’Neil”, “Lord Inchiquin”, “Madame Maxwell”, “Miss Macdermott (Princess Royal)”, “Morgan Magan”, “Morning Star”, “O‘Carolan’s Concerto (Mrs. Power)”, “O‘Carolan’s Receipt For Drinking (Planxty Stafford)”, “Ode To Whiskey”, “One Bottle More”, “Planxty Burke”, “Planxty Charles Coote”, “Planxty Denis O’Conor”, “Planxty Dobbins”, “Planxty Drew”, “Planxty Hewlett”, “Planxty Irwin”, “Planxty Johnston”, “Planxty Kitty O’Brien”, “Planxty Maggie Browne”, “Planxty Maguire”, “Planxty Nancy Mcdermott”, “Planxty O’Flynn”, “Planxty Safaigh”, “Planxty Tom Judge (Carolan’s Frolic)”, “Si Bheag Si Mhor”, “Young Terrence McDonough”

Shipping Info

Sign up for our Mailing List